頤康專業培訓中心

颐康专业培训中心致力通过教育活动、培训计划及工作坊,让长者、照顾长者的家庭成员、专业护理人员及学生增进相关知识和技能,并提供身心健康上的支援。

颐康专业培训中心是根据「2005年私立职业学院法案」註册的私立职业学院,并提供「个人护理员」证书课程。此外,颐康专业培训中心已和多伦多大学的Factor-Inwentash 社会工作学系,以及在加拿大及香港的易思达行(Centre for Learning and Change)合作,提供多类型的教育活动,例如:為管理人员及僱员提供社会效益培训、為失智症病人而设的游戏介入方法、考察团、社会工作及社会服务工作学生实习,以及文化敏感性和包容性培训等。

个人护理员证书课程

颐康专业培训中心现正提供「个人护理员」证书课程。此个人护理员证书课程為安省大专院校及培训部 (Ministry of Training, Colleges and Universities) 根据「2005年私立职业学院法案」认证的职业培训课程。

此课程由专业的教师团队授课并包括於长期护理和社区服务两种不同环境中的实习。我们的毕业生经过专业的训练,可在各种服务环境提供高质量的服务。

课程安排

本课程為九个月的兼职课程,其中包括七个月(348小时)的课堂教学与两个月(280小时)的全职实习。

  • 课堂教学:周二及周四晚6时至9时, 周六上午9时至下午3时半(上课地点:2311 McNicoll Avenue, Scarborough, Ontario M1V 5L3)
  • 实习:所有学员均可以在颐康长期护理院及社区服务部门完成两个实习

入学要求

  • 安省高中文凭(Ontario Secondary School Diploma)或同等学历,或成人申请者(19岁或以上)
  • 必须具备一定的英文听説读写能力(成人申请者须完成一个英文能力测试)
  • 在参加实习之前必须提供有效的无犯罪记录证明及合格的肺病测试报告

有兴趣报名者请填此 报名表格,或联络我们查询详情:

学生实习计划与学习考察团

Programs & Services Development - Student Placements学生实习计划

颐康為於加拿大各专上院校修读社会工作或社会服务工作的学生,提供实地工作机会,以配合实习科目的要求。实习期由数月至一年不等。来自外国大学的学生也可申请。

Programs & Services Development - Study Tours学习考察团
颐康每年都会為学生及教师团体举办学习考察团。这些考察团旨在提供丰富的学习经验,让老师和学生有机会融入加拿大文化之中,并了解颐康中心的服务,如何配合耆老和家庭讲理人员那些不断变化的需求。考察团為期数天至数星期不等。来自外国大学的学生也可申请。

联系方式

颐康士嘉堡麦沥高中心
2311 McNicoll Ave., Scarborough
电话: (416) 412-4571 内线 2624

Yee Hong Training and Learning Centre

The Yee Hong Training and Learning Centre strives to empower seniors, family caregivers, professional care providers, and students with knowledge, skills, and wellness support through educational activities, programs, and workshops.

Yee Hong Training and Learning Centre is a registered Private Career College in Ontario under the Private Career Colleges Act, 2005, and it offers a Personal Support Worker (PSW) certificate program. Yee Hong Training and Learning Centre has also partnered with the Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work from the University of Toronto and the Centre for Learning and Change in Canada and Hong Kong in providing educational activities such as: social effectiveness training for managers and staff, Play Intervention for Dementia, study tours, social work and social service work student placements, and cultural sensitivity and inclusion training.

Personal Support Worker Certificate Program

The Yee Hong Training and Learning Centre offers a Personal Support Worker (PSW) certificate program. The PSW certificate program is approved by the Ministry of Training, Colleges and Universities as a vocational program under the Private Career Colleges Act, 2005.

With a team of experienced instructors and 2 practicum placements in long term care and community services facilities, our graduates will be well-trained and job-ready to start a rewarding career in healthcare, and truly make a difference in clients’ quality of life.

Program Schedule

The PSW certificate program is a 9-month part-time program including 7 months (348 hours) of in-class modules and 2 months (280 hours) of full-time field placements.

  • Classroom: Tuesdays and Thursdays 6 pm to 9 pm; Saturdays 9 am to 3:30 pm (to be held at 2311 McNicoll Avenue, Scarborough, Ontario M1V 5L3)
    Practicum: 2 field placements in Yee Hong’s long-term care and community services facilities

Admission Requirements

  • Ontario Secondary School Diploma (OSSD) or equivalent, or a mature applicant (19 years or older)
  • Demonstrated ability in reading, writing and understanding English (mature applicants are required to pass a literacy test)
  • Vulnerable sector screening clearance and negative 2-step TB screening are required before attending practicum

Interested applicants can complete the application form, or contact us for more information:

Student Placements & Study Tours

Programs & Services Development - Student PlacementsStudent Placements

Yee Hong facilitates field placements for students who are registered in a social work or social service work program in a Canadian university or college requiring the fulfillment of a practicum. Student placements may range from a few months to a year. Students from overseas universities are also eligible to apply.

Programs & Services Development - Study ToursStudy Tours

Yee Hong annually hosts study tours for groups of students and teachers. These study tours intend to provide an enriched learning experience where students and teachers have the opportunity to immerse into Canadian culture while learning about how Yee Hong’s services meet the changing needs of seniors and family caregivers. Study tours may range from a few days to a few weeks. Students from overseas universities are also eligible to apply.

Contact Us

Yee Hong Centre – Scarborough McNicoll
2311 McNicoll Ave., Scarborough
Tel: (416) 412-4571 ext. 2624