寧安中心捐款

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

「生命的起點如朝陽般絢爛,終點也應像晚霞般瑰麗。」

二十多年來,頤康作爲一個充滿關懷與愛心的社群,提供切合文化的優質長者服務。如今,隨著人們對善終服務的急切需求,頤康宣佈設立一所臨終關懷院舍,這院舍將名為「頤康士嘉堡寧安中心」。

繼續堅守關顧長者的理念

頤康的護理團隊和義工將會為每一位有需要的末期病患者提供貼心的服務,與他們並肩面對生命的挑戰。我們的目的是要為病人減輕痛苦,讓他們在生命的末期,過得安詳、適意,在絕望中找到希望、有尊嚴地離開人間。

頤康寧安中心: 一份「吾家」的感覺

頤康士嘉堡寧安中心的建立,將填補士嘉堡地區臨終護理的空白,也將為大多倫多地區有需要的末期病患者服務,提供一個有如家一樣溫馨的地方,讓他們在專業醫護人員的照料及家人的陪伴下,安寧地走完人生的最後一程。

臨終關懷的核心是對生存時間有限的病者進行身體、心理、靈性等方面的關懷與護理。

「人間花草太怱怱」在溫暖中別去,讓愛果長留

當所愛的人被確診患上絕症時,這對誰來説都是難以面對的。在飽受病痛煎熬的臨終階段,給予病者延續生命的藥物,變得再沒有意義。善終服務是要幫助末期病患者舒緩生理上的痛苦,以及心理的壓力,在至親至愛的陪伴下,得到心靈上的安慰,勇敢地面對死亡。

「以人為本,善生福終」 請支持頤康士嘉堡寧安中心

您的慷慨捐贈,將使得頤康士嘉堡寧安中心儘快落成。 我們期望在社會各界愛心人仕的幫助下,可以籌集到六百萬元善款,用於中心的建設及運作,以讓更多臨終者受益,令他們釋懷地安渡餘暉。請即填寫附頁的捐款表格。在此,我們衷心地感謝您!

如需了解更多關於頤康士嘉堡寧安中心的資料,請致電頤康基金會416-321-0777。

SUBSCRIBE FOR CARE-LEARNING EMAIL UPDATES

FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Residential Hospice Campaign

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

“The end of life deserves as much beauty, care and respect as the beginning.”

Yee Hong Centre has become known for providing exemplary, culturally-appropriate and compassionate care to seniors for over two decades. Today, in order to meet a growing need in the community, Yee Hong has added palliative care to its family of services.

Continuing the Culture of Caring.

Yee Hong’s staff and volunteers offer the same compassionate care to individuals who need palliative care and are living with the challenges of a life-limiting illness and less. Our goal is to help manage people’s pain so they can live life to the fullest with dignity, purpose and hope.

Yee Hong Hospice: A Home Away From Home.

In order to meet the increasing demand for these services in Scarborough and across the GTA, Yee Hong is embarking on a fundraising campaign to build a “Residential” Hospice at the Yee Hong Centre-Scarborough Finch – a home setting where families can spend meaningful time with their loved one while he or she is assisted by Yee Hong’s professional caregivers.

Hospice care is a type of care and philosophy of care that focuses on the palliation of a chronically ill or terminally ill patient’s pain and symptoms, while attending to their physical, emotional, practical and spiritual needs.

When all that is left is love.

When a loved one is diagnosed with a terminal disease, the impact is felt in all aspects of life and affects everyone connected. Seeking to live the remaining time in comfort, your loved one may wish to forego curative or life-prolonging treatment options and instead focus on living as pain-free as possible, pursuing time well-spent with family members – both young and old – while living the life they wish to lead prior to death.

Your contribution is essential.

We need your support to make Yee Hong’s Residential Hospice a reality. Our aim is to raise $6 million to develop this facility. With your help Yee Hong can provide comfort and serenity for those who face the difficult challenges of a terminal illness. Thank you!

If you would like specific information not included here, please contact the Yee Hong Foundation office at 416-321-0777.