頤康胡陳金枝松柏新邨 – 政府資助式房屋

頤康擁有並直接管理一座政府資助式屋苑,即位於士嘉堡的頤康胡陳金枝松柏新邨。

頤康胡陳金枝松柏新邨在 1993 年建成,於 1997 年獲安省非牟利房屋協會頒發首個卓越成就獎。這個獎項表揚頤康建設一個關懷長者的社群,成就卓著;長者在這個社群内保持活躍的生活方式,更可以獲得個人料理及家居服務。整座屋苑的設計適合輪椅進出,其中 12 個單位經過改裝,可供使用輪椅的人士居住。

Subsidized Housing

政府資助式房屋

松柏新邨内有 130 個老人大廈單位,包括 112 個一睡房單位及 18 個兩睡房單位,以及 26 個三睡房鎮屋單位。頤康鑑於社區對於可負擔房屋有極大需求,即使政府不再撥款支持新的資助式房屋,仍積極尋求其他模式,為大多市的長者提供房屋服務。

松柏新邨其中 122 個大廈單位及 22 個鎮屋單位撥給符合「按入息釐定租金」援助條件的人士。成功申請這種單位的住戶將以家庭入息的30% 來計算政府資助租金。

市值租金

屋苑内共有 12 個大廈單位及 6 個鎮屋單位撥作市值租金單位。申請人如每年家庭收入超過多倫多市政府定出的上限,可以申請市值租金單位及付出市值租金。

申請資格

  • 必須年滿 59 歲
  • 申請人必須是永久及合法的加拿大居民,包括加拿大公民及已抵埗的移民。

聯繫方式

「按入息釐定租金」

  • Housing Connections
    電話: (416) 981-6111

申請市值租金單位

  • 頤康胡陳金枝松柏新邨管理處
    2319 McNicoll Ave., Scarborough
    電話: (416) 298-0688

Yee Hong Aw Chan Kam Chee Evergreen Manor – Subsidized Housing

Currently, Yee Hong owns and directly manages one social housing complex, the Yee Hong Aw Chan Kam Chee Evergreen Manor, in Scarborough.

Completed in 1993, the Yee Hong Aw Chan Kam Chee Evergreen Manor was bestowed with the first ONPHA Award of Excellence in 1997 by the Ontario Non-Profit Housing Association, recognizing Yee Hong’s outstanding achievement in building a caring community where seniors live an active lifestyle and are supported with personal support and homemaking services. The whole building, including 12 modified units, is designed to be wheelchair accessible.

Subsidized Housing

Subsidized Housing

There are 130 units of senior apartments with 112 one-bedroom units, 18 two-bedroom units and 26 units of three-bedroom townhouses. Recognizing the tremendous need for affordable housing, Yee Hong is actively seeking new models of providing housing services to seniors in the Greater Toronto Area, despite the government’s withdrawal from funding new subsidized housing.

A total of 122 apartment units and 22 townhouse units are offered to people who meet the requirement for Rent-Geared-to-Income assistance. For those successful applicants, 30% of their household income will be used for calculation of the subsidized rent.

Market Rent

A total of 12 apartment units and 6 townhouse units are designated as Market Rent units. Applicants whose annual household income has exceeded the upper limit set by the City of Toronto may apply for Market Rent units and pay the market rent.

Eligibility

  • At least 59 years old
  • Permanent, legal residents of Canada, including Canadian citizens and landed immigrants

Contact Us

Rent-Geared-to-Income Housing

  • Housing Connections
    Tel: (416) 981-6111

Market Rent Units

  • Yee Hong Aw Chan Kam Chee Evergreen Manor Management
    2319 McNicoll Ave., Scarborough
    Tel: (416) 298-0688