活動及服務發展

活動及服務發展是頤康社會服務部旗下的一支研發團隊,負責活力長者服務、頤康培訓及學習中心、學生實習計劃及學習考察團等。

活力長者服務

Active Seniors活力長者及外展服務為長者提供多項社交、康樂及教育活動,使長者保持一個活躍、健康的生活方式,促進身心及精神健康。 此項服務是頤康為迎合長者不斷轉變的需要,而提供的全面護理服務中重要一環。

而在活力長者服務旗下,還有一個由頤康中心資助的長者聯誼組織「頤康耆英會」。自 1991 年創辦以來, 耆英會為會員舉辦多種不同類型活動,並設立長者活動中心,供會員會友、享受閒暇活動及閲讀報章雜誌。 耆英會的幹事會每兩年選舉一次,負責管理耆英會的事務。

現有服務項目

服務對象

  • 歡迎 55 歲或以上的長者參加。
  • 此項服務也接受 55 歲以下的參加者。

活動

  • 創意藝術及興趣班
  • 運動及健身
  • 社交網絡
  • 教育及學習

費用

根據活動類型而不同。歡迎加入耆英會,成為會員。請聯繫各中心了解詳情。

申請方式

自行報名或經醫護人員、社工或親友轉介。

頤康培訓及學習中心

Dementia頤康培訓及學習中心致力通過教育活動、培訓計劃及工作坊,讓長者、照顧長者的家庭成員、專業護理人員及學生增進相關知識和技能,並提供身心健康上的支援。迄今為止,頤康培訓及學習中心已和多倫多大學的Factor-Inwentash 社會工作學系,以及在加拿大及香港的易思達行(Centre for Learning and Change)合作,提供多類型的教育活動,例如:為管理人員及僱員提供社會效益培訓、為失智症病人而設的遊戲介入方法、考察團、社會工作及社會服務工作學生實習,以及文化敏感性和包容性培訓等。頤康培訓及學習中心亦在加拿大及海外地區提供培訓,如香港大學、香港浸會大學、香港專業教育學院及香港理工大學等。

學生實習計劃

Student Placements頤康為於加拿大各專上院校修讀社會工作或社會服務工作的學生,提供實地工作機會,以配合實習科目的要求。實習學生通常會搭配一個或兩個在其學科領域中具有豐富知識和經驗的主管 。主管會根據學生的知識、技能和學習目標,透過多種方法,包括:模仿、觀察、講座、實地參與、角色扮演和實地考察,來提供培訓。實習期由數月至一年不等。來自外國大學的學生也可申請。

學習考察團

Programs & Services Development - Study Tours頤康每年都會為學生及教師團體舉辦學習考察團。這些考察團旨在提供豐富的學習經驗,讓老師和學生有機會融入加拿大文化之中,並了解頤康中心的服務,如何配合耆老和家庭講理人員那些不斷變化的需求。學生將學習到各種理論框架、政策和內涵,亦可參與實踐活動,以學習實用技考和策略。考察團為期數天至數星期不等。來自外國大學的學生也可申請。

聯繫方式

活力長者服務

士嘉堡

  • 頤康士嘉堡麥瀝高中心及頤康耆英會
    2311 McNicoll Ave., Scarborough
    電話: (416) 412-4571 內線 2637
  • 頤康士嘉堡芬治中心
    60 Scottfield Dr., Scarborough
    電話: (416) 412-4571 內線 5610

約克區

  • 城北華人基督教會
    9670 Bayview Ave., Richmond Hill
    電話: (416) 412-4571 內線 2630

密西沙加

  • 頤康密西沙加中心
    5510 Mavis Rd., Mississauga
    電話: (416) 412-4571 內線 4610

頤康培訓及學習中心、學生實習計劃及學習考察團

  • 頤康士嘉堡麥瀝高中心
    2311 McNicoll Ave., Scarborough
    電話: (416) 412-4571 內線 2624

登記獲取最新關護網訊息

關注我們的社交媒體

Programs & Services Development

Programs & Services Development is the research and development team of the Social Services Division at Yee Hong. It oversees the Active Senior Program, Yee Hong Training and Learning Centre, student placements and study tours.

Active Senior Program

Active SeniorsThe program provides a broad range of social, recreational and educational activities for seniors to enhance their physical, emotional and mental well-being and develop an active and healthy lifestyle. It is an integral part of Yee Hong’s commitment to providing a continuum of care that meets the changing needs of seniors living in the community.

A subgroup of the Active Senior Program, the Macrobian Club is a self-programming group for seniors under the sponsorship of Yee Hong. Established in 1991, the club organizes activities of various natures for members and operates a senior drop-in centre for members to meet friends, enjoy leisure pursuits and read newspapers and periodicals. An executive committee is elected bi-annually to manage the affairs of the club.

Current Programs

Eligibility

  • Seniors 55 years and older
  • Activities are also open to those under 55 years of age

Activities

  • Creative arts and interest cultivation
  • Exercise and fitness
  • Social networking
  • Education and learning

Fees

Fees vary depending on the activity. Membership is available for those interested in joining the Macrobian Club. Please contact individual centres for more information.

Application

Referrals are welcome from medical professionals, social workers, family members, friends or clients themselves.

Yee Hong Training and Learning Centre

DementiaThe Yee Hong Training and Learning Centre strives to empower seniors, family caregivers, professional care providers and students with knowledge, skills and wellness support through educational activities, programs and workshops. To date, the Yee Hong Training and Learning Centre has partnered with the Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work from the University of Toronto and the Centre for Learning and Change in Canada and Hong Kong in providing educational activities such as: social effectiveness training for managers and staff, play intervention for dementia, study tours, social work and social service work student placements and cultural sensitivity and inclusion training. The Yee Hong Training and Learning Centre has also offered training in Canada and overseas, such as the University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education and Hong Kong Polytechnic University.

Student Placements

Student PlacementsYee Hong facilitates field placements for students who are registered in a social work or social service work program in a Canadian university or college requiring the fulfillment of a practicum. Placement students are typically matched with one or two field supervisors with extensive knowledge and experience in their field of study. Depending on the student’s knowledge, skills and learning goals, learning is facilitated using a variety of methods, which may include: shadowing, observation, lectures, hands-on participation, role plays and site visits. Student placements may range from a few months to a year. Students from overseas universities are also eligible to apply.

Study Tours

Programs & Services Development - Study ToursYee Hong annually hosts study tours for groups of students and teachers. These study tours intend to provide an enriched learning experience where students and teachers have the opportunity to immerse into Canadian culture while learning about how Yee Hong’s services meet the changing needs of seniors and family caregivers. Students will learn about various theoretical frameworks, policies and implications as well as engage in hands-on learning activities to develop practical skills and strategies. Study tours may range from a few days to a few weeks. Students from overseas universities are also eligible to apply.

Contact Us

Active Senior Program

Scarborough

  • Yee Hong Centre – Scarborough McNicoll and Yee Hong Macrobian Club
    2311 McNicoll Ave., Scarborough
    Tel: (416) 412-4571 ext. 2637
  • Yee Hong Centre – Scarborough Finch
    60 Scottfield Dr., Scarborough
    Tel: (416) 412-4571 ext. 5610

York Region

  • Richmond Hill Christian Community Church
    9670 Bayview Ave., Richmond Hill
    Tel: (416) 412-4571 ext. 2630

Mississauga

  • Yee Hong Centre – Mississauga
    5510 Mavis Rd., Mississauga
    Tel: (416) 412-4571 ext. 4610

Yee Hong Training and Learning Centre, Student Placements and Study Tours

  • Yee Hong Centre – Scarborough McNicoll
    2311 McNicoll Ave., Scarborough
    Tel: (416) 412-4571 ext. 2624